Welcome

The Disability Support Services (DSS) office at Fullerton College advocates the integration of qualified students with disabilities into the mainstream of Fullerton College’s programs and services. DSS is committed to the provision of support services and/or educational accommodations to qualified students with disabilities. This provision ensures access and equal opportunity so students with disabilities may pursue their educational goals. All DSS services are designed to enhance successful student participation at Fullerton College.

We hope you find this site informative and easy to use. Please use the links to assist you. The Contact Us section is always available should you need further information.

Location

Room 842
(Behind the Library and next to the campus mailroom.)
Phone: (714) 992-7099
Fax: (714) 992-9920
Email: dsp@fullcoll.edu

Office Hours

Monday – Thursday ~ 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Friday ~ 8:00 am – 12:00 pm
Additional evening hours Tuesday until 7:00 pm
Tuesday Exceptions: November 20 & December 18 ~ 8 am – 5 pm

Important Dates

Sunday, November 11: Last day to withdraw from classes with a “W”
Monday, November 12: Veterans Day holiday, campus closed
Friday, November 16: Last day to schedule appointments for fall class test finals
Monday, November 19: First day of registration for the spring 2019 semester
Tuesday, November 20: Office Hours ~ 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Thursday, November 22 – Sunday, November 25: Thanksgiving holidays, campus closed

Saturday, December 8: Last day of Fall 2018 semester
Tuesday, December 18: Office Hours ~ 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday, December 24 – Tuesday, January 1: Winter holidays, campus closed

Monday, January 28: First day of Spring 2019 semester

Accessibility

Fullerton College’s Disability Support Services department is committed to providing information on our website in an accessible format. If you have difficulty accessing any of the information on our website, please contact our staff via email at dsp@fullcoll.edu and tell us the nature of the accessibility issue.

Spring 2019 Registration

Registration for Spring 2019 begins on Monday, November 19. Registration appointments will be posted in MyGateway beginning Tuesday, October 23. You may contact Admissions & Records at (714) 905-5162 if you have questions regarding your registration date.

The DSS counselors have the following time slots available for walk-in registration assistance. Please have a list of potential classes in mind and be aware that the counselor will only be meeting with each student for 15 minutes.
Tuesday, Nov. 13
9:00 am – 11:00 am (Bryan) &
4:30 – 6:30 pm (Renee)
Wednesday, Nov. 14
1:30 – 3:30 pm (Renee)  &
2:30 – 3:30 pm (Bryan)
Thursday, Nov. 15
9:30 – 11:00 am (Ruth) &
1:00 – 2:30 pm (Bryan)
Monday, Nov. 19
9:30 am – 11:00 am (Ruth) &
1:00 – 2:30 pm (Bryan)

DSS Appointment Cancellation Policy

If you are unable to attend a scheduled appointment for any reason, you MUST cancel at least 24 hours in advance. If you are a “no-show”, or you cancel with less than 24 hour notice, the earliest available date for your rescheduled appointment will be at least two weeks from the date of the “no-show” or late cancellation.